Management Board

Operational decisions and respect for values for profitable growth

The Management Board formulates proposals for the Board of Directors with regard to strategy, development, monitoring and financing of Group activities. The objective is to ensure its profitable growth. The Management Board makes operational decisions for the Group in accordance with the decisions of the Board of Directors and defines the options that John Cockerill representatives will support in the administrative bodies of the subsidiary companies.

The Management Board ensures that convergences between the different operating sectors are optimised at the financial, human, technical and commercial levels. It embodies the values and the spirit of John Cockerill and ensures that the Group identity is respected. It also represents the Group with its institutional communities.

The composition of the Management Board varies according to the activities of the Group, so as to always guarantee balanced representation of the operational and functional management. In its basic configuration, the Management Board is composed of the Chief Executive Officer, operational managers and Corporate function managers.

The members of the Management Board
François Michel Chief Executive Officer
Yves Honhon Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Brigitte Coppens Chief Sustainability Officer
Marie-Pierre Defoin Chief Human Resources Officer
Eric Vander Vorst Chief Technology and Development Officer
Michel Vanhaesbroucke Chief Strategy and Business Development Officer
Koenraad Van Himbeek Chief Legal and Sales Officer
Nicolas de Coignac Executive Vice President
Nicolas Andrivon CEO John Cockerill Services
Thomas Bohner CEO John Cockerill Energy
François David Martino CEO John Cockerill Industry
Thierry Renaudin CEO John Cockerill Defense
Raphael Tilot CEO John Cockerill Hydrogen
Copyright ACWA Power
François Michel (©
Yves Honhon
Brigitte Coppens
Marie-Pierre Defoin
Eric Vander Voorst
Michel Vanhaesbroucke
Koenraad Van Himbeeck - John Cockerill
Koenraad Van Himbeeck
Nicolas Andrivon - John Cockerill
Nicolas Andrivon
Thomas Bohner
Thomas Bohner
Nicolas de Coignac
Nicolas de Coignac
François David Martino
François David Martino
Thierry Renaudin
Thierry Renaudin
Raphael Tilot
Raphael Tilot

Related pages

Organisation and governance


®Guy Focant
Organisation and governance

Board of Directors

Organisation and governance