Board of Directors

®Guy Focant

John Cockerill’s Board of Directors is composed of executive directors and non-executive directors chosen for their extensive strategic, industrial, financial, social and commercial experience and their historic attachment to the John Cockerill Group.

Without prejudice to its legal and statutory powers and those of the General Meeting, the missions of the Board of Directors, upon proposal of the Executive Committee, are to:

  • draw up the strategic orientations and annual budget of the Group;
  • ensure that an appropriate organization and the management necessary for achievement of the objectives are established;
  • decide on long-term financial operations, acquisitions and divestments;
  • monitor the quality of daily management and its compliance with the defined strategy;
  • provide high-quality information to shareholders.

The Board of Directors meets at least four times per year. Major operations may require additional meetings to be convened.

To successfully carry out its missions, the Board of Directors relies on:

  • an Audit Committee;
  • a Strategy & Innovation Committees;
  • an Ethics Committee;
  • an Appointment and Remuneration Committee;
  • a Development Committee;
  • an Executive Committee, whose members can be invited to attend meetings of the Board of Directors when items involving their field of expertise are on the agenda.
The Board of Directors
Ebenis SA Represented by Bernard Serin, Director, Chairman
Nicolas Serin Director, Vice-Chairman
François Michel Chief Executive Officer
Yves Honhon Executive Director
Jean-Luc Maurange Director
Jérôme Pécresse Independent Director
Sokrates Group SAS Represented by Gérard Longuet, Independent Director
ABNM SRL Represented by Diego Aquilina, Independent Director
Poncelet MC2 Represented by Jean-Pol Poncelet, Independent Director
S2M Productions SPRL Represented by Maurice Semer, Independent Director
Louis Smal Consulting Represented by Louis Smal, Independent Director
Path Consulting Represented by Paul Thonon, Independent Director

Brigitte Coppens, Chief Communication Officer, is in charge of coordinating the Board of Directors.

Related pages

Organisation and governance


Organisation and governance


Organisation and governance

Management Board